15. November 2017 - 16:30
Share it on:

Hedley Property Investements Summer Criterium Series | Stromlo Forest Park | Wednesday, 15. November 2017

Series Information:
The CCC Hedley Property Investments Summer Criterium Series is Canberra’s oldest and most popular criterium series, featuring the biggest range of grades and the highest level of competition. The series is held every year on Wednesday nights during the warmer months of the year at Stromlo Forest Park.
The 2017/18 series begins with a prologue on the 18th October (a no points round, so you can find your crit legs).

New In 2017/18: Women's grades are back! Women's B grade and Women's C Grade return this season, and are perfect for women looking to start racing for the first time, all the way through to aspiring future professionals.

Prologue: 18th October 2017
First point-scoring round: Wednesday 25th October 2017
WB, WC, and JW first point-scoring round: 1st November 2017
For more info, including the series timetable, visit

Live results are available at
CCC Hedley Property Investments Summer Criterium Series results are based on top 10 placings of each grade, so you don’t need a timing chip as you would for many state and national level races. To claim your placing, you must go through the Finish Chute (metal barriers) after the race finish and in the order you finished.

The series is brought to you by Hedley Property Investments.

Series Entry:
Entry is at Stromlo Forest Park on the night. Registration is located in the Registration Room, which is adjacent to the entry to the toilets. In order to race, you must also register your attendance each night, prior to your race (including if you have already paid entry for the season).

Entry Fees:
Season Pass: $100; or
Single Race: $10
E Grade, Women’s C, and Junior Whites: $5 (single race)
Juniors (U13 and younger): Free

Cycling Australia Race License:
A Cycling Australia Race membership is required to enter any Canberra Cycling Club races, including the criterium series. You do not need to be a member of Canberra Cycling Club to race the Summer Criterium Series or other Canberra Cycling Club races.
You can purchase a Race License here:

Canberra Cycling Club Race License:

Day Race License (new members only):

3 Race License (new members only):