22. June 2019 - 14:00 till 18:00
Share it on:

Utah CCW Class - The Utah concealed carry permit is the most recognized permit in the nation. | 16699 Stoddard Wells Rd | Saturday, 22. June 2019

One Of The Most Coveted Multi-State CCW Permits In The Nation!

The Utah concealed carry permit is the most recognized permit in the nation.

It will give you the ability to conceal carry in many different states.  
At This Time A UTAH CCW is a multi-state CCW valid and honored in 30+ States  
(State firearm laws are continually changing, you should always check to see if states have been added or subtracted). 

 Residency:  You DO NOT need to be a Utah resident. 
Any U.S. Citizen or Legal Resident of the United States may obtain a Utah CCW provided they meet the minimum eligibility standards.

Eligibility:  Applicant must be at least 21 years of age


Proof of good the applicant:


has not been convicted of a felony;


has not been convicted of any crime of violence;


has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;


has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;


has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;


has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;


has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed

The class will cover the curriculum set forth by the state of Utah.  It will include the following topics and more.


Basic Handgun and Ammunition Safety


Handgun Parts, Operation and Maintenance


Ammunition Types, Components and Firing Sequence


Handgun and Ammunition Storage


Ammunition Malfunctions


Basic Shooting Fundamentals


Holsters


Concealment


Safe Draw


Presentation and Holstering


Laws Regarding Self-Defense, Use of Force, Deadly Force, Transportation and Concealment of Firearms


You WILL NOT need to bring a firearm for the class. All firearms for demonstration purposes will be provided by the instructors.  
DO NOT BRING ANY LIVE AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM. 
Once you successfully complete the class you will submit your application with the instructor's signature and stamp, fingerprint cards, passport quality photo, a copy of your drivers license, and payment of $63.25 payable to Utah BCI (Bureau of Criminal Identification).  
BCI will conduct a background check on all applicants.   Please allow a minimum of 60 days to recieve your UTAH Concealed Firearm Permit by mail.
All of our instructors are certified by Utah BCI and the NRA.